Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.9
Property location
7.5
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.2
Value
8.2

Reviews

    hk

    Review score

    7.9
    8 October 2018
    breakfast good, dinner good, people is nice, outdoor onsen is good~
    Mee Mee
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    21 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Monika
    jp

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amelia
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    5 September 2018

    Great onsen experience!

    Just a little inaccessible if you do not have a car.
    Onsen experience was great. Food (breakfast dinner) was absolutely fantastic! Hotel also provided free transport down to JR Noboribetsu
    Wai Hung
    my

    Review score

    10
    27 August 2018
    No
    the location
    Shengchi
    tw

    Review score

    9.2
    26 August 2018
    Old Japanese style hotel, we change the cloth to main tower and enjoy the onsen several times during our stay. The dinner serving with draft beer is quite amazing. That is one of my best travel experience regarding staying in a hotel.
    John Francis
    ph

    Review score

    10
    22 August 2018

    This is a true Japanese ryokan experience with warmth and hospitality

    Our host was extremely gracious and accommodating. Everything was in order. She even called us in our mobile to check on us when we were running a bit late for dinner. Food spread was extremely diverse and generous. The chicken shabu-shabu, a specialty of this ryokan is really good, both juicy and tender. The onsen is very clean and is kept well. There is no problem with communication as the host/owner speaks very good english as well. This is a true Japanese ryokan experience with warmth and hospitality. We hope to be able to visit again in the future.
    Zhen Tak
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    5 August 2018

    Ryokan experience

    Bath and hot spring - very cozy Very few rooms - quiet environment Facilities slightly old but well maintained Overall a decent Ryokan experience!
    CHEE CHOON RAYMOND
    sg

    Review score

    7.9
    28 July 2018
    It’s only a minor inconvenience that there’s a curfew hour at 2100 hours and there’s no restaurant for dinner. If this restriction was made known we would have taken our dinner and hve a nice shopping at the main town before driving 15-20 mins over the hilly mountain to check in on that night..
    Very hospitable and friendly host. Place is cosy and relaxing
    SOURAV
    jp

    Review score

    8.3
    27 July 2018

    Nice stay with my family and a great onsen

    Need own transport.
    The area was nice though a bit remote. Onsen was great as well. Surrounded by nature
    Janice
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    9 July 2018
    Should cater slipper and food for kids as well. We book for 3 adult and 2 kid with breakfast, however only 3 sets were served.
    KAH HAN YAP
    my

    Review score

    10
    26 June 2018

    Truly worth what to pay

    Clean and nice facilities, superb good environment and friendly staff.
    Darren
    my

    Review score

    6.7
    21 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karl
    jp

    Review score

    6.7
    10 May 2018

    An interesting cultural experience

    The biggest problem for us was that the hotel didn't really cater for kids. We travelled with a 1-year-old and a 3-year-old and where other hotels generally have things like a crib, high chairs and kids menus, this hotel had none of that. The breakfast was exactly the same both days and we were just given extra bowls for the kids in which we put things from our plates. I guess a lot of kids would have trouble stomaching a lot of the breakfast food on offer. The room we stayed in was very small. Just enough space for 3 futons on the floor and a small area with a table and 2 chairs. The kitchen and bathroom sink were in the same small space and the room had no shower at all. The toilet was clean and had a washlet. We had quite a lot of trouble sleeping due to the lack of a crib. the baby kept crawling or rolling off the futon and waking up and crying. I wouldn't recommend taking babies or young children here.
    Sanseikan is located about 15 minutes drive away from the centre of the Noboribetsu hotel and onsen district. They may have a bus there (I'm not sure) but I'd definitely recommend going there by car. There are no shops or convenience stores in the area. The area was nice and quiet and there are a few hotels running in the area with a few others falling into disrepair. There's a park/ green space across the road from Sanseikan with a river, bridges and benches for sitting on, but not really enough space to kick a ball about. We went for a walk around that area and found some interesting relics from the Japan boom years. A huge empty swimming pool; cracked and long unused, piles of wood covered in moss that were clearly once buildings and other structures and houses with rooves caving in and walls peeling off. The mood of the area is nostalgic and eerie. The staff at Sanseikan were extremely friendly and helpful, but they do tend to hover around a lot which made us feel a bit uncomfortable. I think this is more just Japanese culture than anything else but we felt like they were waiting for us and we should hurry. The facilities are old but well kept and comfortable enough. The hotel has its own onsen which was the biggest highlight! The onsen has 2 showers, 2 indoor pools and a beautiful outdoor pool which is surrounded by trees and rocks. Of course, men and women's onsens are separate and they are public baths, not pools with swimwear. The included breakfast is big and contains all sorts of Japanese food such as rice, natto, salmon, various pickled vegetables, miso soup and a lot more. It's a good breakfast, but very Japanese taste.
    Charlotte
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    9 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luc
    jp

    Review score

    9.2
    9 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    20 September 2018
    Amazing place, would definitely recommended for anyone exploring Noboribetsu. The onsen and breakfast were the best we had in all of Japan
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    6 September 2018

    Good location near to a beautiful place

    The surroundings are gorgeous. Many good places to visit.
    Very clean
    Dimitrios
    au

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2018
    The staff made us feel incredibly welcome! They ensured we were well looked after including making and putting away our bedding. The food was really amazing, as was the onsen!
    Chidchanok
    th

    Review score

    10
    4 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews